Fashion

Recent Outfits 💕 & My Prom Dress!

Hello princesses! Today I wanted to share with you some of my recent outfits.

First Outfit: Saturday, March 23rd, 2013

20130408-010020.jpg

Rundown
Jumperskirt, Socks, Small Hair Bow: Bodyline
Lace Shirt: H&M
Shoes: Yumetenbo
Purse: Offbrand
Ring: Claire’s

I think it was a kind of “risky” lolita coordinate, using a lace shirt instead of a blouse or a cardigan, but I like the way it turned out! Here’s a close-up of the shirt and jumper:

20130408-010645.jpg

Second Outfit: Saturday, March 30th, 2013

20130408-010938.jpg

Rudown:
Skirt: Altered H&M
Sweater: Thrifted
Headbow: Claire’s
Socks: Bodyline
Shoes: Altered American Eagle

I love this skirt! Although the shape is not typical for lolita, I still feel that it can be coordinated into a lovely lolita outfit.

20130408-010957.jpg

I love this photo, I think it looks very feminine and doll-like. 🎀

Finally, I wanted to share my prom dress with you all! I’ve had it for about two weeks, and these photos were taken in the dressing room of the shop the dress is from. My Junior prom is on Friday, April 19th. Miss Courtney, my best friend, who you all probably know of by now, is attending as my “date”. 💖
Expect more posts on the matter at some point, but for now, here’s the teaser! I’ve only shown the dress to my immediate family and of course Miss Courtney, so it’s a treat for you all to see! I’m keeping it a secret from my classmates so it’ll be a surprise for them 🎶

20130408-012102.jpg

I added detail pictures of the fabric, but here’s a description anyway: it’s a lower thigh-length dusty rose-colored satin dress with an organza overlay. The overlay has a pattern of flowers as vines made in glitter. The bodice is adorned with sequins. The waistline is defined with a pleated satin band that spans from the underbust to the natural waistline.

I’m in love with this dress! 💕 The cut and length suits my body so well, and the color perfectly enhances my skin tone. I have already ordered my corsage, chosen my shoes and accessories for the evening, but I’d like to keep those completely secret for now. 👑

That’s all for now, my loves! I’m off to take a hot bath and paint my nails. 💅
Have a lovely week, and I will be writing to you again soon!

With love, Addie

Leave a Reply

