Personal

♥ Lovely Animals ♥

Lately, I’ve been quite busy preparing myself for college, vacationing, and trying to enjoy my summer (also doing lots of work!). Unfortunately that has left me to neglect this blog a bit, and for that, I apologize. One of the more interesting things I have done this summer is visiting three separate animal reserves. Today, I’ll be sharing the best photos from one of them! If you want to see anything in particular, please let me know!

 

006
Sweet capybara basking in the afternoon sun.
010
Adorable Walaby!
013
These majestic peacocks are allowed to roam free in the reserve. Their chests are an extremely vivid azure.
016
This giant tortoise has been at the reserve since my dad worked there when he was my age! The tortoise is said to be about 90 years old, and, although you can’t tell from this picture, he’s about a yard and a half long.
024
This man is one of the bird trainers, but I swear he looks like a mystical shamen. Later I caught him snuggling the cockatiel on his shoulder!
028
Majestic white tiger.
041
Very sleepy warthogs.
056
A very peculiarly perched prairie dog.
065
This is a part of the preserve called the Deer Forest. It’s a fenced-in acre of land where you can handfeed Fallow Deer.
070
One of them took a liking to my Daddy and started following him!
071
Here’s my Daddy lovingly feeding a Fallow Deer.
102
There were even elephants wearing flower crowns. ♥ You could ride them.
114
My little sister feeding a tiny goat! Just her size.
122
This little babe decided to eat my hair…
123
…then my sandal.

And with that, I’ll leave you with the final exhibit – the reserve’s biggest secret, the mysterious red bat!

 

129

130
Can you keep a secret? ♥
Leave a Reply

