Fashion

Lolita Blog Carnival ~ My Three Favorite Brands

This week’s Blog Carnival theme is one I was particularly excited for – your three favorite brands, and why they are your favorites. For me, it was very easy to decide my three and express why I liked them, because I have very differing reasons for each brand.

For simplicity’s sake, my examples for each will be from the brand’s current collection on their Webstore.

Unfortunately, as excited as I was to write this post, college life has gotten the best of me, so this post will be a lot shorter than I would have liked it to be in an ideal world. With that being said, I hope you enjoy reading anyway!

Baby, The Stars Shine Bright

I love BABY for their over-the-top elegant, non-printed pieces. They give off a very luxurious, fantastical fairytale vibe that I love more than anything in lolita.

Although I do like some of BABY’s prints, as well as their non-printed pieces, the more elegant hime pieces are what makes me love BABY.

Angelic Pretty

Angelic Pretty is my favorite brand for prints. Although I’m no longer a fan of their sugary-sweet prints, I have a weak spot for their florals and more classy prints. A large percentage of my main pieces are prints from Angelic Pretty.

With that being said, however, Angelic Pretty also has its fair share of elegant and non-printed pieces. Some examples of my favorites from their current collection are below.

Innocent World

I mostly love Innocent World for their blouses and accessories – boleros, socks, and headdresses. Because my ideal daily style is a hybrid of sweet and classic lolita, I tend to lean towards Innocent World blouses and BABY or Angelic Pretty skirts and dresses for my daily, more casual looks.

I must admit however, that there are times when Innocent World’s prints really captivate me. For example, one of my dream dresses is the short JSK of their Antique Cutlery in wine.

Here are a few examples of me wearing my three favorite brands!

Xin Lolita Photography
Angelic Pretty JSK, Innocent World Blouse
IMG_1568
Angelic Pretty Blouse, BABY skirt
Very gimmicky Halloween Coord - BABY jumperskirt and blouse.
Very gimmicky Halloween Coord – BABY jumperskirt and blouse.

That’s all for me today! Please check out the other Lolita Blog Carnival posts that people have made about their three favorite brands!

Poppy Noir

The Wandering Willow

Alice in Lolitaland

A Heart’s Sound

3 thoughts on “Lolita Blog Carnival ~ My Three Favorite Brands

  1. Your second shop example from Baby is one of my favorites too! And your own outfits all look so cute~ I really like how you style your own hair so nicely, especially the braids with the beret!

Leave a Reply

