Uncategorized

April’s List-Making Challenge Results

IMG_2296

Hello everyone! I hope you had a nice April this year. As for me, I was a bit disappointed that it didn’t rain more, I really love the gentle rain showers that come with spring. But alas!

How did your list-making challenge go? Did you make a lot of short little lists? Or one very long list? Or maybe you didn’t make any at all! Either way, it’s okay, and I would love to hear about it!

Unfortunately I’ve had some health problems flaring up this month and didn’t get to do nearly as much as I would have liked to on this challenge. I went into this month with the intention of making at least four lists – one which is a plan for organizing and sorting through all of my belongings as per Marie Kondo; another for items lacking in my lolita wardrobe; a third for items lacking in my non-lolita wardrobe; and a fourth list of strategies and ideas for expanding my lolita wardrobe. But unfortunately because of my declining health, I was only able to write the final list. I still plan on writing the others, because I think that they would be helpful, but unfortunately I didn’t get to do it in time to share with you all! But, as my pencil case and journal say, I did my best.

IMG_2297

So without further ado, here is the list I made for this month’s challenge – my plan to expand my lolita wardrobe. Since my handwriting is a bit messy, I will transcribe it for you below:

Expanding Lolita Wardrobe ♥

  1. Sell old, unworn pieces
    • Lacemarket
    • EGL Community Sales
    • Ebay
  2. Buy Secondhand
    • Closet Child
    • Usagi Youhinten
    • Facebook Sales
    • Buyee
    • ★ Buy in Bulk to save on shipping cost ★
  3. Handmake More Pieces
    • Learn Blouse Making
    • Buy supplies from Rakuten
    • Make at least 1 piece per month

Overall, I think this is a good “base” for expanding my lolita wardrobe, and I will do my best to stick with it.

 

I hope that you are all having a wonderful early spring, and please let me know how your challenge went this month, if you decided to participate!

2 thoughts on “April’s List-Making Challenge Results

  1. Sorry I didn’t comment earlier. I used the challenge to make several lists, too, mainly to organise my craft projects. I love that you’ve taken up the idea of the princess challenge again (I loved Skyes blog, too) and I can’t wait for the June edition. 🙂
    I hope you’re well. ❤

  2. Looks like a good way of expanding a wardrobe. I always tell myself to buy in bulk, but struggle to do that because with second hand things you can’t always wait on a piece, you either get it or someone else does. If there’s nothing else on the website that I’d like to buy, then I’d rather have the piece that I really want and pay more on shipping (and possibly avoid paying tax because UK customs revenue is a greedy pig) than pay more on things that I might not be quite so keen on. However, if you could get a friend to order things with you, that could also save on some shipping costs and add to the bulk. 🙂
    Good luck with expanding your wardrobe and the other lists!

Leave a Reply

